Angebote zu "Novel" (17 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Being Sloane Jacobs , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 555min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A new novel about following your dreams . . . and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be. Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals and isn't sure she's ready for a comeback. What she does know is that she'd give anything to escape the mass of misery that is her life. Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks. Her punishment? Hockey camp, now, when she's playing the worst she's ever played. If she messes up? Her life will be over. When the two Sloanes meet by chance and decide to trade places for the summer, each girl thinks she's the lucky one. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that while avoiding sequins and axels she might meet a hockey hottie - and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Shelby Lewis, Devon Sorvari. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001657/bk_lili_001657_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Chaser
16,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Chaser is the third standalone novel in the fresh, hilarious and sexy Dive Bar series from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott. Welcome to Dive Bar, where the tattooed bartenders keep the drinks - and romance - flowing with a perfect cocktail of heartbreak, humour and sweet, sexy romance.Given his well-earned bad boy reputation, Eric is having a tough time scoring. When single Jean moves to town, she seems heaven sent by the sex gods. Only problem is, she not only wants nothing to do with him, but it turns out that she's pregnant.Starting over in a small town, Jean is determined to turn her wild lifestyle around and be the kind of mother she always wished she'd had. Since local bar owner and all round hottie, Eric Collins, is now determined to steer clear of her pregnant self, it should be easy. When she goes into labour during a snow storm and her car slides on some ice, it's Eric who comes to the rescue.There seems to be a bond between them now, but is it enough? And can Eric give up his manwhore ways to be the man Jean needs?

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Being Sloane Jacobs
9,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

Switching places with someone else has never been more fun than in this novel about following your dreams and finding your heart from the author of Meant to Be --perfect for readers of Emery Lord and Morgan Matson! Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure skater who choked during junior nationals. Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player who's been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks. The two girls are on their way to skating camps in Montreal when a luggage mix-up causes them to meet. Pretty soon, the Sloanes realize that this is the opportunity they've been waiting for: the chance to escape their lives and switch places for the summer. But it didn't occur to Sloane E. that she might meet a hockey hottie; and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It's not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you're someone else might be more difficult than being yourself. *** 'A twist on the identity-swap that's both cozily familiar and fresh . . . . sweetly uplifting.' --Publishers Weekly 'Enjoyable.' --Kirkus Reviews 'Sweet and satisfying.' --Booklist 'Super cute, super hilarious and a totally fun read. I'm a big fan of the 'two people switch places and fool everyone around them' plot line (see: The Parent Trap), and Being Sloane Jacobs pulled it off awesomely.' -HelloGiggles.com

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Rise and Fall of a Theater Geek
8,40 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Broadway, New York. The shows, the neon lights . . . the cute chorus boys! It's where Justin has always wanted to be--and now, with a winter internship for a famous actor, he finally has his chance to shine. If only he could ditch his kind, virtuous, upright, and--dare he say it?-uptight boyfriend, Spencer. But once the internship begins, Justin has more to worry about than a cramped single-guy-in-the-city style. Instead of having his moment in the spotlight, he's a not-so-glorified errand boy. Plus, Spencer is hanging out with a celebra-hottie, Justin's best friend Becky isn't speaking to him, and his famous actor boss seems headed for flopdom. Justin's tap-dancing as fast as he can, but all his wit and sass might not be enough to switch his time in New York from nightmare-terrible to dream-come-true terrific. Seth Rudetsky's second YA novel is endearingly human, laugh-out-loud funny, and for any kid who's ever aspired to Broadway but can only sneak in through the stage door.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Jack Tumor
7,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Hector is being hectored by an unlikely bully: a talking brain tumor. And it's not just a talking brain tumor. It's a know-it-all, pain-in-the-arse, jibber-jabbering brain tumor that names itself Jack, and insists on coaching Hector through life even as it's threatening to take his life away. It's a pretty good coach, actually. With Jack in control of Hector's speech and brain chemicals, Hector suddenly finds himself with a cool haircut, a new fashion sense, and tactics for snogging previously unattainable hottie Uma Upshaw. But when Jack begins to force increasingly questionable decisions and behavior, Hector has to find a way to turn the tables - before it's too late for both of them. Delightfully twisted, desperately funny, and deeply moving, this novel is also the winner of the Booktrust Teenage Prize in the United Kingdom.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Chaser
11,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Chaser is the third standalone novel in the fresh, hilarious and sexy Dive Bar series from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott. Welcome to Dive Bar, where the tattooed bartenders keep the drinks - and romance - flowing with a perfect cocktail of heartbreak, humour and sweet, sexy romance. Given his well-earned bad boy reputation, Eric is having a tough time scoring. When single Jean moves to town, she seems heaven sent by the sex gods. Only problem is, she not only wants nothing to do with him, but it turns out that she's pregnant. Starting over in a small town, Jean is determined to turn her wild lifestyle around and be the kind of mother she always wished she'd had. Since local bar owner and all round hottie, Eric Collins, is now determined to steer clear of her pregnant self, it should be easy. When she goes into labour during a snow storm and her car slides on some ice, it's Eric who comes to the rescue. There seems to be a bond between them now, but is it enough? And can Eric give up his manwhore ways to be the man Jean needs?

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Duff
6,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper may not be the prettiest girl in her high school, but she has a loyal group of friends, biting wit, and a spot-on BS detector. She's also way too smart to fall for the charms of a man-slut and slimy school hottie Wesley Rush, who calls Bianca the Duff - the designated ugly fat friend - of her crew. But things aren't so great at home and Bianca, desperate for a distraction, ends up kissing Wesley. Worse, she likes it. Eager for escape, Bianca throws herself into a secret enemies-with-benefits relationship with him. Until it all goes horribly wrong. It turns out Wesley isn't such a bad listener, and his life is pretty screwed up, too. Suddenly Bianca realizes with absolute horror that she's falling for the guy she thought she hated more than anyone. With a wry and tell-it-like-it-is voice, New York Times Bestselling novel The DUFF is a witty and poignant story of a teenager struggling with the rules of high school attraction, along with the breaking down of her relationships with family and friends. It is a novel about what it means to be sexy, in a world where we feel we have to be perfect! The DUFF movie starring Bella Thorne, Mae Whitman and Alison Janney will be released on DVD in Summer 2015.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Chaser
4,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The third highly anticipated novel in the sexy Dive Bar series from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott! Love isn't always NEAT... Bartender and all round bad boy, Eric Collins, has come to a crossroads. It's time to take life seriously and maybe even attempt to settle down. If only the person he was hoping to settle down with didn't turn out to be pregnant. Starting over in a small town, Jean is determined to turn her wild lifestyle around and be the kind of mother she always wished she'd had. Since local bar owner and all round hottie, Eric, is now determined to steer clear of her pregnant self, it should be easy. When she goes into labor during a snowstorm and her car slides on some ice, however, it's Eric who comes to the rescue. There seems to be a bond between them now, but is it enough? And can Eric give up his manwhore ways to be the man Jean needs?

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Chaser
13,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

Chaser is the third standalone novel in the fresh, hilarious and sexy Dive Bar series from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott. Welcome to Dive Bar, where the tattooed bartenders keep the drinks - and romance - flowing with a perfect cocktail of heartbreak, humour and sweet, sexy romance.Given his well-earned bad boy reputation, Eric is having a tough time scoring. When single Jean moves to town, she seems heaven sent by the sex gods. Only problem is, she not only wants nothing to do with him, but it turns out that she's pregnant.Starting over in a small town, Jean is determined to turn her wild lifestyle around and be the kind of mother she always wished she'd had. Since local bar owner and all round hottie, Eric Collins, is now determined to steer clear of her pregnant self, it should be easy. When she goes into labour during a snow storm and her car slides on some ice, it's Eric who comes to the rescue.There seems to be a bond between them now, but is it enough? And can Eric give up his manwhore ways to be the man Jean needs?

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 04.06.2020
Zum Angebot